From the mouths of babes

My daughter said something last night, as I was watching with increasing dismay, the bleeding across the country, one state after another, that made me stop, and really take stock. 

Now mind you, she is old enough to know she does not like the things DT has said in regards to women, the LGBT community, and people of different backgrounds. But her perspective is one I intend to take as my own. 

“Mom, even if he wins, we still have our life. We can still be happy.” 
I always say be like water. Water flows, it finds a path of least resistance, and never stops. It will always find a way to get where it needs to go. 

So will we.

Leave a Reply

